Saturday, 12 November 2011

New seven wonders of nature November 11, 2011 -- Updated 2022 GMT

New seven wonders of nature

                             The Amazon Rainforest
The provisional new seven wonders of nature have been selected after a series of votes and expert judging. The vote was hosted by the "New7Wonders Foundation," based in Zurich, Switzerland, which was founded in 2001 by Bernard Weber. According to the foundation's website, it is funded by commercial partnerships and licensing and does not rely on government, public or taxpayer money. An official list of winners will be announced in 2012.

                          Halong Bay, Vietnam

                   Iguazu Falls, Argentina and Brazil

                       Jeju Island, South Korea

                    Komodo National Park, Indonesia

                      Table Mountain, South Africa

No comments:

Post a Comment